Pictures from Ian and Kat's Digital Camera: Australia, 26 Nov - 13 Dec, 2002
[Up to Our World Travels ]

Here are pictures from various trips I have taken to faraway (and not-so-faraway) places.


Kat and I took a wonderful two-week trip to Australia in early December, 2002, along with a bunch of other North American friends. The ostensible goal was to see the total solar eclipse, but we took the opportunity to see (some of) the country. This was our first time in Australia (in the southern hemisphere, in fact), and I was a bit nervous about hanging upside-down off the planet. :-) We've divided the pictures by general location. Here's a summary of our travels, with links to the appropriate picture directories. We also, as usual, did a bunch of geocaching along the way. It's a great outdoor activity practiced all over the world. (The GPS unit was a little unused to the "South" and "East" coordinates, though. :-p )

Travelogue (executive summary)

Tue 26 Nov
Thu 28 Nov
Fri 29 Nov
Sat 30 Nov
Sun 1 Dec
Mon 2 Dec
Tue 3 Dec
Wed 4 Dec
Thu 5 Dec
Fri 6 Dec
Sat 7 Dec
Sun 8 Dec
Mon 9 Dec
Tue 10 Dec
Wed 11 Dec
Thu 12 Dec
Fri 13 Dec

Subdirectories

Up to Our World Travels

This page last updated: 23 Dec, 2002


Ian Goldberg, ian@paip.net.
Back to top of Ian and Kat's Digital Camera Pictures